JUST over a week after being confirmed by the Commission on Appointments (CA), Commission on Elections (Comelec) Chairman George Garcia has ordered a reshuffle of key personnel in the agency.In a four-page memorandum, Garcia ordered the transfer of seven ranking officials of the Comelec while designating heads of several ad hoc committees and acting department heads.”In the exigency of public service, please be informed that the following personnel are either reassigned to indicated stations or designated to indicated as heads of offices or ad hoc bodies,” said Garcia.Getting new posts are Planning Department Director Esmeralda Ladra as the new Internal Audit Department head; Internal Audit Department Director Sittie Tawagon as the new Procurement Management Department head; and Procurement Management Department Director Zita Buena Castillon as the new Planning Department head.Finance Services Department Director Maria Lea Alarkon, meanwhile, has been designated as Special Assistant to the Chairman.Also moving are Law Department Director John Rex Laudiangco as the new Education and Information Department head; Education and Information Deputy Director Frances Arabe as the new Election and Barangay Affairs Department head; and Law Department’s Atty Abigail Llacuna as the new Education and Information deputy chief.Garcia also designated to the Omnibus Election Code Revision Project ad hoc panel are Executive Director Bartolome Sinocruz (overall head), Deputy Executive Director for Operations Teopisto Elnas (co-vice head), and Deputy Executive Director for Administration Helen Flores (co-vice head).Named as heads of their respective ad hoc committees are Dir Allen Abaya (Revision of the Rules), Dir Maria Tangaro-Casingal (Amendments and Revision of Laws), Dir Celia Romero (Events and Activities Office), Dir Maria Lea Alarkon (Procurement Monitoring and Compliance Group), Dir Elaiza David (Protocol and Liaison Office), Atty Maria Theresa Yraola (Comelec Academy), Atty Abigail Llacuna (Marshals Office), Atty Abigail Lilagan (Reports Project), and Vina Zamora (Safety Office).Garcia was confirmed as Comelec chairman by the CA on September 7.He will be serving as poll chief until February 2, 2029. (HDT/SunStar Philippines)